Command Center: Selected Ride and Reassign Ride

When a driver logs in the system, the system will start assigning rides. But, there are instances wherein a Driver may not be able to make a ride request. For example, due to engine trouble, Dealers can reassign them to another Driver.

On the example above, the trip got assigned to Driver (purple shuttle icon) on the map view it also shows that the current en route trip gets marked in purple. If in case the Driver had engine trouble, Dealers can tick Shuttle 2 (orange shuttle icon). A popup menu asking if the trip will get reassigned, click on ok.

After selecting the name of the shuttle driver, confirm the request by clicking “ok.”

The trip will then get reassigned to the next available Driver. The shuttle color will now change from purple to orange. Even in the map section, orange shutter Driver is now the active owner of the ride.

**In case the Driver signs out of the system with an active ride, the will remain unassigned and grayed out. Dealers need to reassign the trip manually.

Update Information on the Ride Request

There is three instance that a ride request can get updated and that is through Warranty, Reference, and Notes. Other than those mentioned, nothing else can get updated.